News State Western Australia News Turk Shales re-elected Exmouth Shire president

Turk Shales re-elected Exmouth Shire president

Twitter Facebook Reddit Pinterest Email

Exmouth councillors have re-elected Turk Shales as the town’s shire president.

Mr Shales won the most votes in the local government elections at the weekend.

Yesterday, his fellow councillors unanimously decided the Exmouth resident of seven years will remain president for a second term.

He is set to be president for the next two years.

Exmouth is the last north-west council to elect a leader, after the promotion of Peter Long to president of the Shire of Roebourne and the renomination of Kelly Howlett as Mayor of the Town of Port Hedland.