Have you ever suspected that someone has blocked you on social media but you don’t know for sure?
Different platforms allow you to determine if you have been exiled from a person’s page or if they have deleted their account.
How do I know if I have been blocked on Facebook?
Log into Facebook and search the name of the suspected blocker. If you can’t find them, they have possibly deleted their account or blocked you.
To check if they have exiled you, you can log out of your account and search their name on a mutual friend’s account.
Another way is to go through old conversations and click on the person’s name. If their name is bold, it won’t allow you to click – this means you have been blocked.
How do I know if I have been exiled on Twitter?
On Twitter, you will no longer see a person’s tweets.
The easiest way to find out if someone has deleted you, is to search their name. When you click onto their profile, it will say if you have been blocked.
Another way is to log out and access Twitter by a search engine. If their profile is on public and you can see their tweets, this means your personal account was blocked.
If you have been exiled by an account you cannot view their tweets, send direct messages, view their following list or tag them in a photo.
How do I know if I have been blocked on Instagram?
First open the app and search for the person you are looking for and click on their profile.
For a public account, you will be able to see the total number of posts, however it will also show ‘No Posts Yet’ on their profile.
For a private account, the user’s name won’t be found in the search bar.
Another option is to try following them. If you have been deleted, you won’t be able to tap on the follow button.